VICTORY - The best range hoods in Canada

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items to compare.

Yes

VICTORY PSF-30" (Professional range hood 30")

VICTORY PSF-30" (Professional range hood 30")

Availability: In stock

Only 5 left

Regular Price: CA$1,586.00

Special Price CA$629.90

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Gentle Ben Review by Gentle Ben
Customer Service
Quality
Price
Came with power-hogging (and hot) Halogen lamps which I immediately removed and replaced with Philips LED lamps, but there is a very noticeable flicker when the lamps have been dimmed. This is probably due to the fact that LED lamps react faster than incandescent or fluorescent lamps, so using them just exposes a poor dimmer design of this fan. I'm not an interior designer, I'm just a cook with a gas cooktop and I find this fan quite noisy even at the lowest fan setting. Forget about listening to the TV or radio, or even hold a conversation with guests while you cook. When you are done cooking and turn off the fan you find yourself saying "Whew!" like a weight has just been lifted off you. As for the flashing LED display that is a filter cleaning reminder and the manual tells you how to reset it (unless of course you found the manual to be TL;DR). The manual said the display would flash "C" but it actually flashed "8". In any case holding the "+" button for 3 seconds while the fan was off resets the elapsed time. (Posted on 3/5/2018)
not happy Review by Victor C
Customer Service
Quality
Price
I installed this range-hood myself....quite easy, however instructions provided were very convoluted resulting in a need to 'figure things out' along the way. immediately the LED lights supplied with the unit began to flicker constantly...happens quite often on a random pattern. I feel like I'm having a seizure when this happens. Cheap lights from what I have gathered in the internet as far as causes go. Lastly and most frustratingly, every time I use the fan, the LED indicator starts to flash continuously, and shutting the fan off and back on again does not work. Only way to resolve the issue is to switch the breaker off/on on my fuse panel - EVERYTIME. Made in China. cheap internal parts. Stainless steel is good quality and unit looks nice....however.... (Posted on 1/31/2018)
Overall OK Review by Nick
Customer Service
Quality
Price
Had few LEDs purchased from Costco, tried, did not work. This hood DOES NOT accept LED's purchased from other suppliers. The blower works good. (Posted on 2/25/2017)
Great product and very good customer service Review by bob ives
Customer Service
Quality
Price
5 of 5 . Great product and very good customer service. I would recommend Kitchenhoods.ca to anyone.
Good work! (Posted on 3/4/2013)
Very high end at a fantastic value!! Review by Leanne Boyko
Customer Service
Quality
Price
I'm an interior designer and I absolutely love love love our beautiful range hood!! It works like a dream in our busy kitchen! It's not noisy at all! It was also packaged very generously so there was minimal chance for damage!! I loved the free shipping! Very high end at a fantastic value!! I highly recommend this company and this range hood! (Posted on 11/28/2012)
Works perfectly... Review by Kalman Toros
Customer Service
Quality
Price
Superfast shipping. Works perfectly... Thank you... We are very happy with it... tried but not istalled yet... first cabinets, tile, and after... can't wait to use it. (Posted on 9/24/2012)
Customer service is a breeze Review by SHAUNAK PANDIT
Customer Service
Quality
Price
Works very well - all info. given is true to the actual product (in use for about one month now). Not that noisy (mine's installed in a condo's open kitchen) despite the higher CFM. What helps are the 6 speeds since they actually work at diff. levels. Have yet to wash the SS baffle filters. Soft-touch controls are also true to function.

Customer service is a breeze (thanks Filip) as was the FedEx delivery (on time). Packed very well to withstand transit. Duct piece included is very useful.

Only suggestion for improvement - please file down the extremely sharp edges on the back of chimney sleeves. W/o work gloves, it cuts badly! And, if feasible, please add diagrams that illustrate step-by-step install instead of all the wordy descriptions. A picture does cover a thousand words!

Mine was DIY and yes, install is easy if you know what/how and def. a 2-person job. (Posted on 8/17/2012)
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this hood! Review by Lisa Harris
Customer Service
Quality
Price
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this hood!! We purchased a 36" wall hood. Super Fast Shipping. Great value for price. SUPER quiet and the touch controls add that high quality touch!! Great hood and would highly recommend it for any reno or new kitchen!! Lisa H. (Posted on 9/2/2011)
I want to thank you for being so quick to respond to our phone call about the damaged one. Review by Al Smith
Customer Service
Quality
Price
We have received the second hood range last week. We just arrived home from holidays
yesterday so we couldn't respond until now. I want to thank you for being so quick
to respond to our phone call about the damaged one. I will recommend your company in
the future to our clientele.

Thank you,
Cassie Smith
Al Smith Carpentry
Gravenhurst, ON (Posted on 3/16/2011)
Great product, solid, and heavy industrial construction. Review by ED SS
Customer Service
Quality
Price
Great product, solid, and heavy industrial construction.
CFM rating is more than enough even for the most demanding recipes.
There was a dent on one of the baffle filter but no problem Kitchenhoods sent a replacement.
Good and responsive after-sales service. (Posted on 10/20/2010)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: VICTORY PSF-30" (Professional range hood 30")

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Customer Service
Quality
Price